The Public Square Princeton University Press Book Series

Public Square

Ruth O’Brien is the academic acquisitions editor for The Public Square series .  This series showcase some of the world’s finest public intellectuals writing on topics at the forefront of public discourse. It features authors–be they professors, journalists, essayists, poets, or novelists–whose distinctive voices resonate both within, and far beyond, the confines of the academy. Artful, accessible, and analytical, their essays contribute to international dialogue, shape and frame national debates, and engage with enduring and fundamental questions.
The Advisory Board:
 Eric Alterman  K. Anthony Appiah  Alan Brinkley  Mitchell Cohen
 Martha Fineman  Ira Katznelson  Robin D. G. Kelly
 Gara LaMarche  Lewis H. Lapham  Nicholas Lemann  Doug McAdam
 Louis Menand  James Morone  Jo-Ann Mort  David Nasaw
 Victor Navasky  Anne Norton  Frances Fox Piven  John Podesta
 Jill Quadagno  Rogers Smith  Deborah Stone  Philipa Strum
 Cass Sunstein  Neera Tanden  Michael Walzer  William Julius Wilson

Go to Listing by Author (See Vodcasts by Authors, too!)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: